Book by phone: +1 (800) 446-7307

Hale Kai # 110

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

3691 Lower Honoapiilani Rd #110 Lahaina, HI 96761 United States

Aloha and welcome to Hale Kai # 110





Located right on the ocean on the beautiful island of Maui, our condo can be your home by the sea. Comfortably decorated with tropical Hawaiian furniture and artwork, our unit will provide you with all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen.

Adjacent to the Honokowai Beach Park, our living room and lanai offer a view of the ocean and the island of Lanai. Forty yards from our door is the beach, offering swimming, snorkeling and, at low tide, tide pool exploration on the exposed reef. Many other fine beaches and attractions are within a short drive. Just across the street is the Maui Farmers Market natural foods store and the Bad Ass Coffee Company, featuring Maui and Kona grown coffees. A half-mile walk gets you to the Times 24-hour Supermarket. Other than going to some of our other favorite beaches, we never have to leave Honokowai.

Our family has owned and enjoyed Hale Kai 110 since 1966 and have maintained our place in, largely, original condition. This allows us to offer the lowest vacation rental rates at Hale Kai and, perhaps, anywhere on Maui. We like to think of it as the “vintage” Hale Kai experience. While not heavily modernized and updated, our apartment and its appliances are maintained in full working order for your comfort.
It’s old, but it’s clean.

The bedroom features a medium-firm king-size mattress, dresser and a large closet. The living room can accommodate up to two more guests on a full-size futon.



Imagine relaxing Maui style on your private lanai as the sounds of the ocean wash over you and the trade winds soothe your soul!



Rates:
Rates for this unit are based on two occupants, (additional $10/night/person), and also vary depending on season, length of stay, and whether booked at the last moment. Please specify your desired dates and number of occupants on the "Rates & Availability" tab to obtain a quote for your specific circumstances.


Additional Links:

  • Rental Terms and Conditions




    Managed by HKR LLC, Hawaii Tax ID #: W33827739-01.
  • Rooms and Amenities
    Property Type Condominium, 1 story
    Unit Code 110
    Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
    Bathrooms 1 bathroom
    Rooms Sleeps 4, Non-Smoking
    Floor Area 600 square feet
    Pets No pets allowed.
    Smoking Prohibited in unit and on lanai
    Room Comfort Ceiling Fans, Louvered Windows, Lanai Solar Screen, Wide building eaves, Air Conditioning not applicable
    Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range, Dishwasher, Microwave, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Dishware, Glassware, Flatware, Cooking Utensils
    Living High Speed Wireless Internet, Linens, Beach Towels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer
    Entertainment Cable TV
    Lanai Non-Smoking, Patio Set, Chaise Lounge
    Common Area Access to Adjoining Beach, Oceanfront Pool, Oceanfront Gas Barbeques, Onsite Laundry Room, Onsite Rental Office, Off-Street Parking for 1 Vehicle
    Nearby Beach Park, Farmers' Market, Grocery, Neighborhood Restaurants, Golf Courses, Tennis Courts, Exercise Fitness Facility, Spa, Resort Areas, Tourist Attractions, Shopping
    Average Manager Rating (Based on 1032 reviews)

    Overall satisfaction

    Services from rental manager
    Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

    Overall satisfaction

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Property condition
    85 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

    Vacation Rental Reviews

    • Stay in room 110

      Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      Ariel Y from Argentina does not recommend this vacation rental.

      Not a good experiencie... the #110 apartament was infested of cockroaches. Under the bed. In the bathroom, kitchen, living room. The apartament was dirty and and not maintained properly. Really not recomended. Regards

    •  
    • HEAVEN ON EARTH!

      Stayed 13 days ending in April, 2017

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest recommends this vacation rental

      FANTASTIC AND RESTFUL!

    •  
    • Nice place to stay

      Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      Malcolm S from Millarville, AB recommends this vacation rental

      Our room, 110, was VERY dated. Fridge was dirty on the outside, reflective glass on one of the mirrors was coming off, furniture was uncomfortable. Staff were all very friendly and competent. Being right on the ocean was great but you are close to a busy road. Overall the property is well maintained it was just our room that was not up to par.

    •  
    • Hale Kai 110

      Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2017

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      David M from Powell River, BC recommends this vacation rental

      Unit a bit tired and close to road (noise) but beautiful location on park.

    •  
    • Really is paradise

      Stayed 10 days ending in December, 2016

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest from Antioch, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

      Everything was great. Loved the rooms looking out at ocean and park. Enjoyed birds in park coming to lanai for bread crumbs and seed.
      Hope to come back and stay in same rooms.

    •  
    • Very inflexible and unhelpful

      Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      Ashley E from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

      Unfortunately due to the two state of emergency hurricanes that were passing over Maui during the exact time of our honeymoon, we were not able to make the trip. The condominiums staff that we talked to were all very unhelpful and inflexible with us as we tried to see if we could at least get credit for our trip for a later time when we came out again. We were cheated out of almost $700 of our honeymoon fund that we both worked very hard for, and the staff were unwilling to work with us all, even under the severe weather circumstances. We even called days before, in which a normal hotel would gladly try to rebook or refund, but that was not the case with Hale Kai. Their refund policy is very harsh, and completely inflexible. I would HIGHLY recommend that NO ONE booked at Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums for their stay in Maui.

      • Manager Responded on 3/22/2017

        From the Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums Rental Terms and Conditions, as agreed to by the renter: Guest Reservations cancelled more than 60 days in advance shall be subject to a $75 cancellation fee, to be deducted from the deposit prior to its refund. Guest Reservations cancelled within 60 days of scheduled arrival shall be subject to forfeiture of the entire rental amount unless the unit can be re-booked with another guest for that period. In the latter case, the forfeiture shall be limited to the amount, if any, by which the rent received by the replacement booking falls short of that due for the Guest Reservation. As above, any refund provided under these circumstances shall be subject to a $75 cancellation fee. In light of the above, Guests may wish to consider purchasing Travel Insurance with Trip Cancellation coverage when arranging their travel.

    •  
    • wonderful place to stay

      Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest from CHILLIWACK, BC recommends this vacation rental

      We found Hale Kai to be the perfect destination for us. I would choose a difference suite next time. Excellent location, excellent service.

    •  
    • Unit could use some updates, property and location is great.

      Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2016

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest from North Pole, AK recommends this vacation rental

      This was our second stay at Hale Kai and our first stay in Unit 110. We love the overall property which is maintained nicely and the staff is great. The proximity to the market, the park, and two beaches is perfect as well. We were underwhelmed by Unit 110 as it could use some major upgrades or even minor maintenance. Everything functioned within the unit, but there were major squeaky doors and sliding doors that were hard to move/lock. The unit was fairly clean and had decent kitchen tools. It is need need of some sharp knives. Unit 110 covered all the basics since we spent a lot of time at the beach and out and about. We stayed in another unit our first time to Hale Kai and will probably look for that unit again.

    •  
    • Right on the ocean

      Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL recommends this vacation rental

      We stayed for a week this summer and enjoyed being on the first floor sp we were able to walk out the door to get to the health food store right across the street or out to view the sunset. The price was very affordable, so we expected the unit to need some updating. However, the bed was very comfortable and the staff helpful. We used the pristine pool every day.We even snorkeled right oout front one day. A nice small complex and a good value.

    •  
    • Wonderful location and friendly atmosphere

      Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2015

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest from Portola Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

      Hale Kai provided a delightful home-base for our week-long stay on Maui. The manager(s) and other guests couldn't have been nicer. Our unit was extremely clean and well-equipped, right down to boogie boards and a cooler for beach excursions. These are not luxury accommodations, but quite comfortable, in spite of the fact that our unit (#110) could stand updating. We didn't have kids with us on this trip, but it would be a fine place for families.

      We especially enjoyed the park next door (a gathering spot for locals and tourists alike), the Farmers Market across the street (MWF mornings) and the funky neighborhood shops. Don't miss the Fish Market down the block, which offers a selection of freshly caught seafood when you want to cook in, as well as a decent restaurant menu for take-out or eating there.

      We took advantage of some island activities, including whale watching, the Old Lahaina Luau, and a snorkel to different parts of the island. We booked through Tom Barefoot's Tours, which was okay but not great. They didn't really steer us to the best options. Next time I'll get word-of-mouth recommendations before booking anything.

      • Manager Responded on 2/10/2015

        Aloha, Thanks for your great feedback, it sounds like you experienced everything local and had a great vacation. Mahalo

    •  
    • Hale Kai #110 on 2/11/2014

      Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2014

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      Gary I from Tebbetts, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

      Location was good with easy access to local markets for groceries and view of the whales off shore. Carpets could benefit from a good cleaning as well as the tile floor and grout in the bathroom. Non-slip strips in the shower did not appear to have been applied correctly and were pealing off. We have stayed in #120 two times in the past and it was a much better unit.

      • Manager Responded on 3/2/2014

        Aloha, Hale Kai and #110 is in a great location to the ocean and a variety of shops and restaurants nearby. Mahalo

    •  
    • Just another day in Paradise!!

      Stayed 13 days ending in February, 2014

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

      4th time at the Hale Kai, 4th different unit. We were in Unit 110 where there were complete directions for everything in the unit, including personal items; a fully stocked kitchen; a comfortable king bed and a box of Hawaiian chocolate awaiting us.
      On the down side, the bathroom is quite dated, although adequate and the whole place could use some refreshing. This is not really a complaint, just an observation. Would stay there again in a minute, updated or not. We love the park view and all the activity that goes with it from the locals. Were entertained nightly by a fellow practicing his juggling and teaching the little ones who gathered to watch. Turtles right in front of the condos daily and lots of whales to watch right from our lanai. Overall, a smashing good trip! Thank you

      • Manager Responded on 3/1/2014

        Aloha, Thanks for the great comments reflecting your 4th stay at Hale Kai. We look forward to your next visit with us in #110. Mahalo

    •  
    • Loved it

      Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2014

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      Elizabeth B from Astoria, NY recommends this vacation rental

      Absolutely loved this unit. The weather is nice and cool at nighttime, and you can leave the door open for a nice ocean breeze. Great view of the ocean and the park next door. The unit has everything you could need, and way more affordable than a hotel. I will definitely be back!

      • Manager Responded on 1/23/2014

        Aloha - Always great to hear you loved #110, with close quarters to everything Hale Kai has to offer by the beach. Look forward to your return soon. Mahalo

    •  
    • Satisfied but bathroom needs an update

      Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2014

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

      We enjoyed our stay very much. The park next to the property is lovely also. The king size bed in our Unit #110 was heavenly and very comfortable but the bathroom is in desperate need of a complete makeover. Also the wireless connection did not work for 2 days of our 6 day stay. The staff was friendly and professional,

      • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

        Aloha - Good to hear you enjoyed the park next door. A good opportunity to walk along the shoreline and enjoy the scenic views. Mahalo

    •  
    • Family Fun

      Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2013

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      Blanda B from Paige, Tx recommends this vacation rental

      This was our fifth visit to Maui and fifth time to stay at Hale Kai; we love it. Coming home we heard people talking about how crowed their resorts were, how they couldn't find chairs at the pool, not to mention parking so far away from the front door. At he Hale Kai we always found chairs by the pool not to mention a grill we could use anytime. We always had a parking space just feet away from the front door. We love the fact that some locals live there, they always have great suggestions on things to do and I love the convenient laundry room. Hope to be back very soon.

      • Manager Responded on 12/31/2013

        Aloha - Thank you for your great summation of Hale Kai! Our returning guests also make it a wonderful experience for those who reside at Hale Kai. Mahalo.

    •  
    • Great place to stay

      Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2013

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest from Logan, UT recommends this vacation rental

      We rented 3 side-by-side units including this one. I was worried about the road noise for my 3 sons that stayed in this unit, but it did not bother them at all (they are not light sleepers). The unit was clean and in good condition. The locations was excellent near the beach, the park, the Farmer's market, and some strip malls. The road is busy but the speed limit is 20 mph so it is bearable. All in all an excellent place to stay. We loved snorkeling each morning with the many turtles that were just off shore in the surf feeding on the rocks and coral. Beautiful setting on the back veranda eating and relaxing. Pool was well maintained.

      • Manager Responded on 12/25/2013

        Aloha - Great way to start your morning, snorkeling with the sea turtles and a stroll along the beach. Mahalo

    •  
    • OK

      Stayed 11 days ending in February, 2013

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      Robin C from Stonewll, Mb recommends this vacation rental

      Nice location out of the major area

    •  
    • Condo

      Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2013

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      David L from Lake Oswego, Oregon does not recommend this vacation rental.

      Condo #110 is very dated and while not dirty appeared so due in part to poor lighting, old fixtures and furniture. It is very noisy in that it is close to the road. I cannot recommend #110 to anyone. Valerie is very nice and knew of our disappointment with the unit. She made every effort to help in making our stay a good one. Kudos to her!

      • Manager Responded on 2/13/2013

        Aloha The unit is dated and the owner is working on it. He bought a new king bed and bedspread. New drapes in the bedrm and living rm. As someone pointed out to me that the unit looks just like the web site shows which is true. The owner will continue to make updates and I will keep it posted. The unit is priced right for an ocean front property and a two minute walk to the ocean. Our property and location is hard to beat for the money. Mahalo for staying with us at Hale Kai and I do hope you will try us again. Mahalo Valerie

    •  
    • Hale Kai

      Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2012

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

      Excellent. Friendly low key condo complex right on the water. convenient location.

    •  
    • thanks for the visit

      Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2012

      • Services from rental manager
      • Cleanliness
      • Location
      • Property condition

      Overall satisfaction:

      Patricia M D recommends this vacation rental

      Great place and great staff, thanks

    •  
    Getting your rate Getting your rate...
    1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

    Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

     Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
    2. Review Dates and Rates

    Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

    : :
    Base Rent:
    Fees & Taxes:*
    Total Price:
    :
    :
    *Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

    Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

    Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
    Aug 16, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $99-$110 $693-$770 $2,970 5 No restrictions
    Dec 16, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $145 $1,015 $4,350 5 No restrictions
    Mar 1, 2018-Apr 15, 2018 $145 $1,015 $4,350 5 No restrictions
    Apr 16, 2018-Jun 15, 2018 $110 $770 $3,300 5 No restrictions
    Jun 16, 2018-Aug 15, 2018 $125 $875 $3,750 5 No restrictions
    Aug 16, 2018-Dec 15, 2018 $110 $770 $3,300 5 No restrictions

    *Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

    To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


    Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

    • Unable to process request.
    loading Sending Email...
    Your email has been sent successfully!

    Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

    • Unable to process request.
    loading Sending Email...
    Your email has been sent successfully!
    20.955408,-156.686003

    HKR, LLC, # W33827739-01, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums 3691 Lower Honoapiilani Road Lahaina, HI 96761 +1 (800) 446-7307 halekai@halekai.com

    © 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

    Logon