Book by phone: +1 (800) 446-7307
View of Lanai from our lanai

Hale Kai # 202

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

3691 Lower Honoapiilani Rd #202 Lahaina, HI 96761 United States

Aloha and welcome to Hale Kai # 202




You know you are in for something special the moment you step into our 2nd floor unit with it's soaring ceilings and breathtaking views from your new home away from home.



Hale Kai is nestled on the edge of the Pacific Ocean and is surrounded by lush tropical foliage, ocean tide pools and some of the best coral reefs in West Maui. Our condo is next to the Honokowai park and has spectacular views of the Island of Lanai from our balcony, living room and kitchen and views of the pool and the Island of Molokai from the bedroom. Go to sleep to the sounds of the surf just steps from your bedroom window.



There is a grocery store, a farmers market and an excellent fish market and deli all within walking distance. You can pick up some fresh fish to grill on the gas BBQ located under the banana trees by the pool. Or treat yourself to any of the great restaurants just minutes away in Kahana, Kapalua, Kaanapali or Lahaina. Enjoy the views of Molokai and Lanai from the pool just steps from our front door.



Enjoy the cool touch on your feet of the newly installed 18” porcelain tile and the magnificent views from almost anywhere in the unit.



Watch children play in the tide pools, surfers skimming across the water and people enjoying the beautiful Honokowai Park from your ocean front balcony. Or curl up with a great book in the loft that can also be used as a sleeping area.



Our kitchen has new granite counter tops and all new appliances and is stocked with everything you will need to create a great meal. There‘s a blender, mixer, toaster, microwave, spices, pots and pans and utensils. The kitchen is also open with high ceiling and has views of the ocean and park.



The bedroom has a high beamed ceiling and is open to the loft above for great ventilation. There is a large oak dresser and night stands and 3 Sunset ceramic lamps. Enjoy the view of the pool and the island of Molokai from the bedroom window which is also just steps from the surf.



Rates:

Rates for this unit are based on two occupants, (additional $10/night/person), and also vary depending on season, length of stay, and whether booked at the last moment. Please specify your desired dates and number of occupants on the "Rates & Availability" tab to obtain a quote for your specific circumstances.


Additional Links:



Managed by HKR LLC, Hawaii Tax ID #: W33827739-01.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code 202
Beds 1 king bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, Non-Smoking, 1 loft
Floor Area 800 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Smoking Prohibited in unit and on lanai
Room Comfort Ceiling Fans, Louvered Windows, Solar Attic Fan, Vaulted Ceilings, Lanai Solar Screen, Wide building eaves, Air Conditioning not applicable
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range, Dishwasher, Microwave, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Dishware, Glassware, Flatware, Cooking Utensils
Living High Speed Wireless Internet, Linens, Beach Towels, Punee (Hawaiian Daybed), Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer
Entertainment Cable TV, Flat Screen TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
Lanai Non-Smoking, Patio Set, Chaise Lounge
Common Area Access to Adjoining Beach, Oceanfront Pool, Oceanfront Gas Barbeques, Onsite Laundry Room, Onsite Rental Office, Off-Street Parking for 1 Vehicle
Nearby Beach Park, Farmers' Market, Grocery, Neighborhood Restaurants, Golf Courses, Tennis Courts, Exercise Fitness Facility, Spa, Resort Areas, Tourist Attractions, Shopping
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1032 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 48 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • 202

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael N from Gig Harbor, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

  •  
  • Amazing!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Hidden gem in the heart of Honokowai. Perfect location, great rooms, very friendly staff, can't go wrong.

  •  
  • THE VIEW!

    Stayed 14 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie S from Duncan, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Our 1st visit to Maui and is was PERFECT. Beautiful, relaxing and fun. The Condo was a perfect size for us. The view from the deck was amazing enjoyed for many hours. Didn't turn the TV on the view was enough.

  •  
  • Second time around...

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Surrey, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed at the Hale Kai a few years ago and it was very good. Tried other condos in the area but came back here. This time it was even better than before. We will definitely be back again.

  •  
  • a week in maui

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather J from Caledonia, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here in April 2017 and really loved our experience. Two of our children and their families stayed in 2 other condos. We were all very satisfied and would definitely like to return if possible. The pool was enjoyed by all of us, the beach was great for the kids and the adults enjoyed the ocean. Condo #202 is in a perfect location and we would try to rent it again.

  •  
  • Maui vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edine S from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    It was fabulous!

  •  
  • 38 years at Hale Kai

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Creve Coeur, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Being at the Hale Kai in 202 is always a good experience.
    We have experienced a large change in the Hale Kai as to the renters over our last two visits. There are many more short term stays, and more children than we have experienced before. We also find that the condo rates are accelerating at a rate that we feel, as compared to our friends rates at other resorts, will be unsustainable.
    The increase in Cleaning is absurd. It is puportedly for clean up when we leave. We were entitled to two cleanings while we were there, and though Joan cleans without ceasing, the two times designated did not occur without prodding. Neither happened on time.
    Valerie is the glue that we find important. We have been to the Hale Kai since 1978, Peg and Ernie, Mngrs, and Valerie is the best we have experienced in all the years we have been there.
    Are we Hale Kai advocates? Yes. Is it changing, yes, probably due to catering to short stays. Is change permanent? Probably.
    Aloha a hui hou kakou!

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay!

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacy S from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location for our family to stay for a few days! Beautiful ocean views, walking distance to coffee & the farmer's market, perfectly situated between Lahaina and Kapalua. The condo was clean, and the property manager was attentive to all our needs. I would highly recommend Hale Kai, and #202 in particular!

  •  
  • The perfect family vacation!!!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from phoenix , az recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic perfect family vacation spot!
    Perfect location, kids loved the park,pool, and loft in the room! We loved the farmers market. Great parking. I don't have one negative thing to say, honestly!

  •  
  • Hawaiian Home

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn H from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Best 2 weeks of my Life. Beautiful views and snorkeling right off the beach. Valerie was Excellent. She made me feel very comfortable and was so helpful with everything I needed. Road to Hana very Special.

  •  
  • Everything you could ask for!

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelli T from Redwood City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A prefect location! Very peaceful and relaxing setting! Stunning views of sunsets from the lanai. Just a few steps to the left or right of the unit and you'll see turtles galore! Entire grounds are maintained very well. Staff is super friendly and treat you like family and are very accommodating.

    This was our 2nd stay at Hale Kai, but first time in unit #202. The unit was nicely decorated and very comfortable with all the amenities you would need for your stay.

    Total recommend Hale Kai and #202! Can't wait to start planning our return trip. =)

  •  
  • One of the best places for sun set

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Birgit L from Cremona, AB recommends this vacation rental

    On the beach with a great floor plan every thing you need for a vacation shopping close by had a wonderful week

  •  
  • perfection

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St-Hyacinthe, QC recommends this vacation rental

    it was amazing, perfect.... as we imagine when we were thinking of hawaii !!!

  •  
  • Great value, perfect location.

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth H from Holly, MI recommends this vacation rental

    With an ocean view and beach just steps away, it's hard to find any complaints. The condo is located near local eateries, including the Fish Market, where we feasted on fresh catch almost every day. Waking up and going to sleep every night to the sound of waves crashing to shore, sunrises and sunsets from out lanai, and a pool with ocean views ? This was beyond our expectation and doubt you can find a better value. The unit could use some updates, but it was clean and stocked with all we needed. Thank you ! We will definitely return.

  •  
  • Great location, friendly atmosphere!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Geoffrey C from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    The property is conveniently located. Check in was easy. The unit itself was fine. It is somewhat dated, and the bed was very uncomfortable. Time for a new mattress. The unit was not very clean. There were crumbs on top of the fridge, red wince down the side of the dishwasher, and a number of dirty dishes put away. The staff were great about this and offered another free cleaning. The exact same items were not cleaned again! Cleaning staff needs a kick in the butt! Otherwise complex was great!

  •  
  • Great Place to Stay!

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    james d from redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved sitting out on the lanai and watching the turtles, whales and the beautiful ocean. You won't get any closer to the water than the Hale Kai. We highly recommend the Hale Kai and really appreciated the staff, very welcoming and helpful. We will come again!!!

  •  
  • A Fab Place to Chill Out

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auckland, XX recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the fact that it was a small condo complex, on the beach and so tidy. The location was perfect for us.

  •  
  • The Best Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Isidora P from Toronto, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    This is just an amazing condo right on a beautiful beach and beach park. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hale Kai as the condo was really well organized, clean, with all the amenities and supplies (e.g. kitchen) that you can possibly need during a vacation. The area is lively during the day and quiet at night, and everyone we met was very nice. The management is really friendly and helpful, and we thank you for everything! We even got a gift from secret Santa (thank you Santa)! The location is perfect, on the beach, yet conveniently located just across from the farmer's market, store with organic produce, coffee shop, snorkelling rental (and tours), and a short walk to a good supermarket and a great fish market (delicious poke!). This is definitely one of our best, if not the best, vacation ever! We would love to come back and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in paradise. Mahalo

  •  
  • Very nice stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason A from Olalla, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice stay... Right by the beach...

  •  
  • Anniversary

    Stayed 14 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Skipper H from Laurel, Md recommends this vacation rental

    I lucked into finding the condo while spending days looking for a place to stay for our anniversary. The location can not be beat! You are on top of the beach and ocean, plus you can walk to shops and little carry out restaurants from the condo. It is very laid back and you do not feel like you have to get dressed up to go outside or anywhere else. The snorkeling from our little beach was great and it seems to be a hang out for at least three (3) sea turtles each afternoon, which you can watch swimming around from the beach. For myself and my wife this was the perfect place for us. The condo had everything that you might need to include some snorkeling gear (some left by us) that you would need. I would recommend this condo to my family as well as my friends. The staff and property was also in my opinion great. Great Anniversary, Mahalo! Skip H.

  •  
  • 11 days in a paradise!

    Stayed 11 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Berube S from Montreal, Quebec recommends this vacation rental

    woooow!!!!!

  •  
  • Shhhh...don't tell anyone.

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Luis Obispo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I have to 'fess up, I don't want to admit how much we liked it here because I don't want the rates to go up and/or availability to go down. But 202 deserves a good review.

    We spent 2 weeks here, would definitely do it again. Place was perfect for us, people were all very nice, and it was a smooth well-organized transaction with good communication, too.

  •  
  • Love the Hale Kai

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don N from Lahaina, Hi recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming here for years! Love the Hale Kai ...it is such a great place to stay. Very peaceful and nice. I do need to say that termites are an issue! They were an issue last year and same this year. Arrived with a bunch of termites flying all over the kitchen. Last year there were termites all over the couch.....please address this! Also, perhaps the railing could be cleaned of bird droppings. I do love that this unit upgraded the bathroom. Much needed and it was very nice! And dishwasher didn't work. Just need to keep track of maintenance but this would not prevent me from staying again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2015

      Aloha and many thanks for retuning to #202. This year termites have been busy on the islands due to prevailing winds and are spot treated. With our beautiful tropical setting, occasionally birds rest on the railings and enjoy ocean views. We encourage all guests to notify the office if anything needs attention and a remedy or update should be provided. Our recent bathroom upgrade adds the final touch of ambience to our oceanfront location. Mahalo, Jack Dodson #202

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon S from Pocatello, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful view! Loved the location, and the condo was great. Beach stuff was an extra bonus. The staff were all friendly and helpful and it was nice to be able to use the outdoor grill, and my son loved the pool. Missing having coffee and fresh tropic fruit on the lanai already! I was worried about no AC, but we stayed pretty cool with the breeze and the fans.

  •  
  • Paradise - May 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Glenn B from Newark, DE recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxing, with great views. Waves rolled right up to your lanai and lulled you to sleep. For soft mattress lovers, the best. Very clean fully equipped for indoor and outdoor activities.

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2015

      Aloha, Thanks for a great review on #202. Mahalo

  •  
  • A Wonderful Vacation

    Stayed 11 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    LeAnne D from Bonner Springs, KS recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in unit 202 and it had everything we wanted. It has an updated decor, well-equipped kitchen and many extras that made it feel like home. We had a beautiful view, a quiet unit, and a helpful, friendly managerial staff. We plan to come back as often as we can.

  •  
  • Heaven on earth!

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynette D from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Stay: April 5-14. Arrived late & were dismayed to find there wasn't adequate bedding for our girls' convertible beds (sofas w/ back cushions removed). Made do & staff provided more towels, sheets & blankets next day. Unit was stone's toss from the ocean & bordered a community beach park. From lanai we watched humpbacks breaching & sea turtles below. Saw gorgeous sunsets here daily. On other side of pool there's a small beach where we watched a resting sea turtle! Loft was underused by us, but we found straw mats & a cooler for beach use. Bathroom was updated & clean.Bed was saggy in the middle but fine. Kitchen had necessities but could have used more tumblers,mugs. Kitchen lights often went out & would later come back on, minor inconvenience. Sound of surf was soothing but woke us with its intensity each night. Condo was quiet. Grounds were gorgeous, lush, well kept. Manager was friendly & provided more beach towels when asked. Parking was tight. Conveniently located. Small farmer's market across the street (M-W-F). Would definitely stay again!

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2015

      Aloha, Thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to your next stay. Mahalo

  •  
  • Our winter vacation in paradise

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda P from Leroy, Saskatchewan recommends this vacation rental

    the view was incredible The office staff were very helpful and friendly .Our stay was to short and we plan on coming back as soon as we can Loved every minute of our stay

    • Manager Responded on 3/27/2015

      Aloha, Great review and we are pleased your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation at Hale Kai. Mahalo

  •  
  • Our Hawaii home for 2 months each year, #202!

    Stayed 56 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Creve Coeur, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 37th year at the Hale Kai. We totally enjoy the manager, Valerie Kane, as she is helpful in every way. Gabby, the cleaning lady is nice, and tries to keep things clean, and my wife assists by cleaning and sweeping every other day. No complaint, just that cleaning is infrequent.
    The Hale Kai needs a grounds manager. The deck is sand covered most days, the umbrellas, new, need to be more strongly secured, and the grills, new, need help. I feel for management as the grounds person is at best, barely adequate.
    We love the Hale Kai, but since booking on line has taken over, you have lost many long term vacationers. Too bad!
    Thanks for asking.

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2015

      Aloha, Thanks for staying a record 37 years and we look forward to hosting you again next year. Mahalo

  •  
  • A Wonderful Experience!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jon N from Fullerton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at Hale Kai. Every morning and actually any downtime we had was spent on the porch overlooking the beach and park next door.istening to the sound of the waves as we fell asleep and again as we woke up was awesome. The Hale Kai is ideally located, away from the business of Lahaina and Kaanapali but close enough to enjoy their amenities. Favorite beaches were Slaughterhouse and Fleming, best swimming at a city park just south of the Hyatt by the Canoe Club, best walk was from just north of Lahaina along the water to Black Rock by the Sheraton in Kaanapali. Stayed local the whole time. No ride to Hana this time but a must if you've never done it - it's an entire day excursion. Avoid the Kaanapali beachside restaurants, pack lots of picnics for the beach, Teddy's Burgers and Lahaina Pizza highly recommended. We would stay at Hale Kai again, particularly our unit 202. Great breeze through the unit keeps things nice and cool and fresh.

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2014

      Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to mention all the things guests will enjoy around Hale Kai and the great ocean views from #202. Mahalo

  •  
  • Maui vacation Sept 2014

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda M from OREGON CITY, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Property was great, Very clean, had everything we needed. Would stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2014

      Aloha, Great to hear you enjoyed #202 and found everything to your liking. Mahalo

  •  
  • Unit 202 Does Have a Lot to Offer

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in unit 202 for 7 days just through the recent July 4th Holiday. Hale Kai is very conveniently located to Northwest Maui sights and services and the small size complex fit what we were looking for well. Well maintained grounds, proxmity to good snorkeling and beaches, sea turtle viewing, proximity to reasonable eating options and supermarket are all pluses. Unit does deliver the great views of the ocean from the balcony - the pictures do not lie. Public beach park next door never very crowded even during holiday week and not noisy. The unit itself has had some upgrades but could still use a few others to make it perfect. All in all a great stay at Hale Kai.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2014

      Aloha, Thanks for your positive feedback of unit #202, Hale Kai and our great location. Mahalo

  •  
  • Beyond Expecations

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim J from Thunder Bay, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    It was such a great first experience in Maui that we are already planning our return next year! We feel extremely lucky that we stumbled across Hale Kai while searching for a Condo, we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2014

      Aloha, We appreciate hearing your first vacation to Maui and Hale Kai was beyond expectations. A great way to leave Hale Kai, while already looking forward to next year. Mahalo

  •  
  • Bliss

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely place to stay. Quiet and friendly.

    • Manager Responded on 5/11/2014

      Aloha, Well summed up 'Bliss', quiet, friendly guests and a lovely place to stay. We look forward to your return. Mahalo

  •  
  • Hale Kai

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan M from Ashland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hale Kai. Ocean view out our front and back windows! The place is located across the street from a food coop and coffee shop. We walked to the grocery store and various beaches - nice. We will be sure and stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2014

      Aloha, Good to hear you enjoyed your vacation at 202 Hale Kai with shops, beaches and amazing ocean views at your doorstep. Mahalo

  •  
  • 36 years at Hale Kai

    Stayed 56 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Creve Coeur, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We have been at the Hale Kai for 36 years, and obviously love it.We have been in 202 for the last several years, and we feel that it is the pick unit at Hale Kai. We have reserved for 2015.
    The manager(s) Valerie and Liz are wonderful. Valerie is full time, and is the top manager that we have known, and we go all the way back to Ernie and Peg in 1978. All managers have been good, with maybe one exception, and that took care of itself.
    Our unit (202) is in some transition, as Randy passed on, but his partner spouse Jack is still owning the unit, and we are grateful.
    Valerie, Liz and Moose are a special and loving team.
    We have sent many to the Hale Kai.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2014

      Aloha Bill & Joan, Thank you for your loyalty and patronage at Hale Kai for 36 years. I am sure you have many wonderful memories of new friends, your vacations and the changes both at Hale Kai and our neighborhood. We owners, office team and our maintenance manager, wish you great vacations ahead! Mahalo

  •  
  • looking forward to staying here again

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Timothy D from renton, wa recommends this vacation rental

    had a great visit. Did not know that they view from our room was of a public park. The park was not heavily used so it was like our own beach. You can also snokel right there, just need to get out a little way. No AC but really did not need it wit te every day breeze

    • Manager Responded on 12/9/2013

      Aloha - Good to hear you had a wonderful stay in #202, with amazing views across the park, beach and towards the island of Lanai. Amazing sunsets await your return! Mahalo

  •  
  • Away from hustle and bustle

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Omemee, Ontari recommends this vacation rental

    The view cannot do this location justice. Just imagine listing to the lapping of the wave as you fall asleep. The unit is very clean, the staff are wonderful, and the permanent residents are very welcoming and friendly. We stayed there 6 days and as soon as you walk in you feel at home. In an area 6 miles from the hustle and bustle of the crowds. Great beach next door. This was our last place to stay during our 3 week vacation, and it was the BEST.

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2013

      Aloha - Thanks for your review and good to hear we exceeded your previous accommodations for your vacation. It is a gem by the sea and we hope you return soon! Mahalo

  •  
  • All we hoped it would be

    Stayed 11 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rolane B from La Mirada, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We couldn't have been happier with the condo and our time there was wonderful from beginning to end. Our favorite feature was the lanai overlooking the park, beach and ocean - we spent hours enjoying the view! The unit was clean and comfortable, the pool delightful, the reef sea life and turtles were fun to observe, and the people were kind and helpful in every way. If and when we return to Maui we won't hesitate to book #202 again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2013

      Mahalo - Sometimes that is all one needs to do - relax and enjoy the views! Mahalo - HKR, LLC

  •  
  • Perfect relaxing and fun vacation!

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    brian o from santa ynez, California recommends this vacation rental

    The Hale Kai was exactly as advertised, nothing more and nothing less. The pictures and information give you a great idea of what you are getting, we really appreciate that. It is a quiet and friendly, low key place to stay. We really enjoyed the farmers market every other day, excellent people and products, the little store, and Boss Frogs all right across the street. Loved the views and sea turtles everyday. We actually liked snorkeling better up at Honolua Bay or Kanaapali Beach better in case you love snorkeling. Check with Boss Frogs and definitely rent an underwater camera!

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2013

      Mahalo - good to hear your expectations on arrival, were as advertised on our web site, by photos and unit description. Yes, so many places to snorkel within our area. Mahalo - HKR, LLC

  •  
  • Great Spot by Park

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New York, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, clean, simple and the management company was very professional and responsive. Near small shopping center and snorkel rental, markets.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2013

      Mahalo - Our location by the water with ocean and park views is hard to beat. Local shops within a short stroll and the ocean, so close to enjoy. Mahalo - HKR, LLC

  •  
  • Loved it!

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susanne P from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Incredible location! We enjoyed meeting the other residents - very friendly. I highly recommend this property - we had the best time and felt very comfortable here.
    Thank you, Suzanne

  •  
  • Great Location, nice Apartment

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hamburg, Germany recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for 5 nights in Apartment 202, with a great view to the small beach and the ocean. We even saw whales from the balcony. Great location to make trips and explore the Island.

  •  
  • 35 years of 'living' at the Hale Kai

    Stayed 63 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Creve Coeur, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We started at the Hale Kai for one week in 1978. This has expanded to as long as 2 1/2 months per year.We live on Maui for 2 plus months per year.
    We have our Hale Kai family that are with us each year from many locations. We have the owners who reside at the Hale Kai, and they too are family.
    We have sent many guests to the Hale Kai and have brought many visitors back to the Hale Kai to become part of the Hale Kai 'ohana"
    Staff:
    Valerie Kane-A wonderful manager, and a fine person. All of our past managers have been fine, but she stands above all. A delightful lady.
    Liz- A fine lady who is a good help to Valerie on Thursday and Saturday. Very helpful.
    Moose- A joyful addition. Quiet and very capable and helpful.
    Gabby- A great housekeeper, and a very nice lady.
    Our Owners- Randy and Jack
    The owners of 202 have been wonderful. We appreciate them very much, though we have never met them, we feel we know them, and the other owners we know speak very highly of them.
    We are grateful for the Hale Kai.

  •  
  • Hale Kai #202 Oct 1012

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea K from Carlsbad, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Hale Kai 4 times, the last 3 in #202. We love the location of Hale Kai in general, and will continue to stay there even as we expand to need a 2 bed/2 bath unit. Access to a beach/water, park (boys soccer/football), The Market or coffee is steps away. We love #202 for location also - sitting on lanai can view park, beach, ocean & Lanai Island. From master bed can view pool and ocean. The unit is well cared for and always clean.

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2012

      Aloha Andrea Being centrally located is a big plus. The park next door gives us a very open feel. We do try hard to keep our condos and property up. So glad you enjoy Hale Kai and keep coming back. Mahalo Valerie

  •  
  • The most relaxing low key stay we have ever had

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hall W from Seattle, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    The property was clean and well equipped. Our unti had a wonderful view of the ocean and the park next door. We loved the small pool on site and the occupants were very friendly and welcoming. An older crowd. Beautiful setting had a nice little beach with a reef for snorkeling out front. Saw lots of turtles. Located in a local nieghborhood, not in the highrent resort area. Was extemely comfortable and relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2012

      Aloha Hall We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a very welcoming proeprty. We are small, quiet and quaint with a lot of aloha spirit. Mahalo Valerie

  •  
  • We'll be back!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Aloha! We can't wait to get back to Hale Kai! One word, "Awesome!", describes everything! We already have our next unit picked out and we are looking at dates. The poolside views are amazing! Come for the views, but stay for the "turtle watching" and the sunsets. It's simply magnificent to watch the sunset between Lanai and Molokai. You might as well just bbq your dinner there poolside because the view and sunset doesn't get any better! The one suggestion we would like to make is have the maintance crew sync up the timers for the sprinkler system. Falling asleep to the crashing surf right out your window is wonderful, but waking up literally three times every night by different sprinklers turning on is not ideal! It's louder than the surf and both of us experienced this through out the week we stayed at Hale Kai. definately a small price to pay for staying in paradise!!!
    Mahalo!!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2012

      Aloha Kelly Mahalo for the kind words. I will talk to the maintance crew and see if we can do something about the sprinklers. So glad you enjoyed your stay and our property. Mahalo Valerie

  •  
  • Best Vacation EVER!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denyele and Robert K from Simi Valley, California recommends this vacation rental

    We have vacationed all over the United States and out of the country but this was our first time in Maui. My husband, 19-year old daughter and myself stayed at the Hale Kai Condos in #202 and could not have asked for a better place. It was the perfect size for us, located right on the beach, just North of Lahaina...true perfection. We swam in the ocean with the turtles, just outside of our condo every day. We hate breakfast every day and night on the patio overlooking the ocean. We slept at night with the windows open hearing the beautiful sounds of the ocean. We couldn't have asked for nicer property and the staff were the best. We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2012

      Aloha Denyele Our property is small, quiet & quaint. The turtles are called the Honokowai turtles and have their own web site. We are lucky that they feed right off our property. Knowing you enjoyed your stay makes my day. Vacations are special and everyone should a special time to remember. Aloha and hope to see you back in the near future. Mahalo Valerie

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 16, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $122-$135 $850-$945 $3,645 5 No restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $195 $1,365 $5,850 5 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Apr 15, 2018 $180 $1,260 $5,400 5 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Jun 15, 2018 $135 $945 $4,050 5 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2018-Aug 15, 2018 $150 $1,050 $4,500 5 No restrictions
Aug 16, 2018-Dec 15, 2018 $135 $945 $4,050 5 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.955408,-156.686003

HKR, LLC, # W33827739-01, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums 3691 Lower Honoapiilani Road Lahaina, HI 96761 +1 (800) 446-7307 halekai@halekai.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon