Book by phone: +1 (800) 446-7307

Hale Kai # 211

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3691 Lower Honoapiilani Rd #211 Lahaina, HI 96761 United States

Aloha and welcome to Hale Kai # 211




Located on the beautiful island of Maui just 150 feet from the beautiful Pacific ocean, Hale Kai # 211 can be your home away from home.



Our condo offers ample space, (988 sq. ft.), privacy and a prime location. With two bathrooms, two king sized beds, and a queen sized convertible sofa, it can comfortably accommodate four guests. Enjoy the cable TVs in each room, and the free Wi-Fi and printer.



Our unit is also equipped with air conditioning, although most of the time you'll find that the cool trade winds make it unnecessary. Beach towels, parking and cleaning are also included.



Rates:

Rates for this unit are based on four occupants, and vary depending on season, length of stay, and whether booked at the last moment. Please specify your desired dates and number of occupants on the "Rates & Availability" tab to obtain a quote for your specific circumstances.


Additional Links:



Managed by HKR LLC, Hawaii Tax ID #: # W33827739-01.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code 211
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, Non-Smoking
Floor Area 988 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Smoking Prohibited in unit and on lanai
Room Comfort Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Louvered Windows, Solar Attic Fan, Vaulted Ceilings, Lanai Solar Screen, Wide building eaves
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range, Dishwasher, Microwave, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Dishware, Glassware, Flatware, Cooking Utensils
Living High Speed Wireless Internet, Linens, Beach Towels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer
Entertainment Cable TV, Flat Screen TV
Lanai Non-Smoking, Patio Set, Chaise Lounge
Common Area Access to Adjoining Beach, Oceanfront Pool, Oceanfront Gas Barbeques, Onsite Laundry Room, Onsite Rental Office, Off-Street Parking for 1 Vehicle
Nearby Beach Park, Farmers' Market, Grocery, Neighborhood Restaurants, Golf Courses, Tennis Courts, Exercise Fitness Facility, Spa, Resort Areas, Tourist Attractions, Shopping
Outdoor Lanai, Shared Pool, Adjoining Beach
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1055 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 42 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
86 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Very nice stay!

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windsor, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was one of the few units that had air conditioning so that was very nice! Cleanliness was satisfactory, but not perfect.You could still see the ocean from the balcony of this unit, even though the balcony did not face the ocean directly. We stayed there with our family of five and there was plenty of space. It was a little difficult walking around to different stores, only because there wasn't a sidewalk on both sides of the main Street. There are also some good restaurants nearby that are within walking distance. The beach at Hale Kai is not that great.. we always drove to a better beach. However, if I ever go to Maui again, I would most definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Review of #211 Hale Kai

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda B from Sacramento, California recommends this vacation rental

    Overall experience was good. The heat was a minus and the air conditioning in the unit was not as good as it could be.

  •  
  • Loved Hale Kai #211

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maureen W from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to returning to Hale Kai!

  •  
  • Hale Kai 211

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at the Hale Kai 211. The condo was spacious and well laid out. The tree out the window was great for privacy and looked nice. The park was nice to see with all the families enjoying a day out. Having the ocean so close, and a pool were lovely.

    The suggestions I have for you to consider are: ensure the condo is vacuumed before each guest, the bathrooms cleaned before each guest and consider replacing the mattress on the loft bed in the suite. We found it had a dip in the middle that made sleeping awkward.

    Besides those suggestions, I have to say the units were well managed, the managers approachable, the complex was quiet, the grounds lovely and we would book again - if we could rely on the unit being clean and the bed in better shape. We did have a nice time and thank you for that.

  •  
  • Maui trip

    Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra V from Santa ana, California recommends this vacation rental

    It was wonderful

  •  
  • Over all happy

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin M from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Few small things cropped up (no battery in the smoke alarm, no dish washing soap, frying pan damaged), all items except the dish washing soap fixed withing 2-3 days of us letting the office know. Otherwise the stay was top notch. You guys make it very easy on your guests. Thank you so much - we will be back for sure

  •  
  • Great stay!

    Stayed 12 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon T from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed at Hale Kai 211 for two weeks in January. The unit was as advertised, it was clean, the unit has AC and is well maintained. The on-site management company was responsive and friendly. I love the location- adjacent to a park with playground, ocean front pool, across from coffee shop and farmer's market, and access to beautiful small beach. The complex is small and taken care of and is smoke free. Owners are welcoming and helpful. Good snorkelling and daily turtle and whale sightings! This is my second visit and am sure I will return.

  •  
  • Hale Kai 211

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ottowa, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was very well kept and very comfortable. It was located very close to the beach and from the balcony you could enjoy the beach and sunsets.

  •  
  • skip this one-don't ruin your vacation

    Stayed 15 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eleanore H from Port Angeles, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This property ad has very creative photography and deceptive descriptions. It is old and tired, with a ceiling fan that clacks and whines. The upstairs air conditioner dripped constantly onto the front doormat. The shower had black mold around the door. The hot water faucet did not work in the bathroom. the dishwasher did not work. My brother booked an adjacent unit and the shower did not work at all. He was asked "what do you expect from a bargain unit?" when he complained. The AC remote was not available until 2 days after we arrived. While it may be 150 feet from the seawall, it is 20 feet from 1 of the busiest roads on west Maui. You will never hear the surf, but you will be disgusted with the road noise. The condo faces the park, with a sideview of the ocean. The pool is approximately 30x50 feet. We stayed for 15 days, but no linen change was offered after 1 week. Instead, we washed and dried our linens (1 towel, hand towel and washcloth per guest!) in the commercial laundry facility. So- why did we stay? A bombproof cancellation policy that requires cancellation 60 days prior. For $175/night, do yourself a favor and book elsewhere.

    • Manager Responded on 12/15/2016

      It is regretful that you had issues with the condo while you were here in Maui. If you had mentioned any of the problems to our management at Hale Kai they would have been more than happy to address them. Per our rental manager Valerie there was a gentleman from your group that was in the office on several occasions and never mentioned any problems. The only problem was the AC leaking and it was repaired while you were there and even that was not mentioned to Valerie she found out from the next door neighbors that the door way was wet. We take it very serious of making our guests happy with their stay at Hale Kai. We could not find anything else wrong in the unit which is puzzling. Extra towels and bedding were in the linen closet inside the bedroom closet. Also per Valerie shower in your brother’s unit did work they just had to be shown how to turned it on. We have an office and staff on property that can be contacted at any time to address any problems.

  •  
  • Aloha

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn N from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at Hale Kai before and returned with my grown son and his girlfriend.

    The oceanfront is gorgeous and the reef right out from is full of life. Huge sea turtles visit every day.

    I love the location and small complex with locals mixed with visitors. I love the park next door and the Farmer's Market store, as well as the Fish Store.

    The unit was spacious and in good repair. There were a couple of things that needed attention and they are always prompt to take care of them.

    The only downside is the road outside and amount of activity on and along the road sometimes late into the night and early in the morning.

    I plan to return again someday if I am able.

    Mahalo

  •  
  • A place you feel like home

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen M from St-Pie, QC recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you for everything. This is a wonderful place where you feel at home. Near of beautiful beach and other attractions. So simply and warm. You can sit in front of the ocean and see the turtles swiming close to you... The condo is perfect and you can heard the waves from your bed at night. Everything was perfect.

  •  
  • Great condo prefect location !

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shell S from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo ! Prefect for a family the beach is so close . I would highly recommend this place .

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sebastien B from Seoul, XX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very good time in Hale Kai. It is very well located next to the beach and to public park. The condo is very convinient and well equipped. Only minor weak point is that it can be noisy at night as condo is close from main road.

  •  
  • Wonderful Family friendly Condo!

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newark , Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful Condo for our family! Clean, comfortable and friendly!
    Nice pool and beach area, my kids loved watching the Sea Turtles.
    Close to everything!

  •  
  • maui hale Kai condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sherwood Park, Alberta does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Somewhat dissatisfied with rental unit. Arrived Saturday afternoon and didn't receive air conditioning control until Monday. Unit is along busy street and noisy and was hot and uncomfortable. Unit advertised as renovated, but only partly done.

  •  
  • The Perfect Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aimee M from Berlin, Berlin recommends this vacation rental

    We truly enjoyed our time in 211 in Hale Kai. Gorgeous apartment, comfortable and a great view.

  •  
  • Great value

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Comfortable, well equipped with the essentials including boogey boards, beach chairs etc. The surroundings were neat and a side view of the ocean and good view of the park. Lots of amenities as well as a bus stop within walking distance. Somewhat noisy due to activities in the park, traffic and electric blowers doing garden work. The owners are very friendly and responsive.

  •  
  • Hale Kai #222

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    A wonderful location that we hope to return to.

  •  
  • Great View, Clean and Convenient Location

    Stayed 13 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Penzance, SK recommends this vacation rental

    Hale Kai was clean, roomy bedrooms, nice kitchen & amenities. Didn't need to bring towels or a hairdryer. The kitchen was well stocked, dishes, spices even a rice cooker. Laundry facilities & a great recycling area. There was a park with a beach right beside, a swimming pool with a view of the ocean, a farmers market a block away as well as stores & a Boss Frog rental place. The staff were very friendly & helpful at Hale Kai. The only dark spot was the traffic noise, it began early and ended late if at all. I think the units farther from the road, closer to the ocean would be quieter with just the sound of the waves.

  •  
  • Great condo for a family

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen C from Honolulu, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Great 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in wonderful location at a good price. Not new but great for a family that wants some space and the option to eat some meals in. We used the complex's gas grill one night which was great.

  •  
  • Nice West Maui Condo

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenan G from Herriman, Ut recommends this vacation rental

    Nice condo with a view! Had everything we needed to enjoy our week long vacation in Maui. Clean and maintained well. There is a great beach park next to the condo too.

  •  
  • Meidinger Feedback

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth M from Carnation, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I, along with another couple spent a week at Hale Kai! We had a wonderful experience and plan to return again! The turtles in front of the property were fabulous and frequent - you couldn't miss them! The property staff (especially Valerie and Marie) were amazing and extremely friendly and responsive. the unit we stayed in was clean and well taken care of. If we had one complaint, it was small; the wi-fi for the property was inconsistent at best yet we did learn that they were working through an issue with that system, during our stay. Mahalo Hale Kai, for making our trip so enjoyable!!

  •  
  • Wonderful home away from home.

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Motueka, Nelson recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely location.home away from home. Opposite awesome food spot. Nothing was a problem for management. Great Aloha service. We did have to travel back to Lahaina for a surf but the car rentals n fuel is cheap as and the bus was $4 all day from 6 am til 9pm. Turtles n manta rays right next to the pool. Great spot.

    • Manager Responded on 9/18/2014

      Aloha, Wonderful to hear you enjoyed Hale Kai #211 as your home away from home. Our location to the ocean, great organic shops and plentiful dining all within a casual stroll. The bus stop is a few minutes walk, $4 a day and a great way to relax while enjoying the scenery. Mahalo

  •  
  • wonderful Maui

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Engollon, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place to stay fully equiped. Mattress to soft and unable to get a dark room are the only negative points. The rest was great. Enjoyed every day turtle in front of the pool !

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2014

      Aloha, Our oceanfront location is hard to beat for a relaxing vacation on Maui. Sunshine, tropical days, ocean within a few paces and the sea turtles in front of the pool deck, make Hale Kai a great destination to take it all in. Mahalo

  •  
  • Apt 211

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Harrison, NY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The dishwasher had not been installed properly. We had to pull it out to start it. The dishes in the cabinet were dirty and there were sugar ants running around on the plates. The road noise was bad. The pictures of the property were misleading. The place was much smaller than the pictures showed. The water was turned off on the last day 5 minutes before check-out. This was not a good place at all.

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2014

      Thank you for your unexpected good bye gifts to our onsite managers, Valerie and Liz. It was very thoughtful of you to take the time to see them personally before you left Hale Kai. Liz also remembers your comments of satisfaction as you checked out. Liz and Valerie enjoy making our guests stay as comfortable as possible. They are available 24/7 to correct any situation that might be causing any problems. There is a phone # in the welcome booklet where they can be reached at any time to correct any problems or handle an emergency. Aloha, Owners #211

  •  
  • Fun in the sun....of course is Maui.

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wanda H from Sun City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Been to Maui many times....but loved time..loves being next to the park, farmers market, little shops, walking on the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 3/7/2014

      Aloha, Great to hear you enjoyed our location and had fun in the Maui sun. Mahalo

  •  
  • Perfect location

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emma P from Auckland, Auckland recommends this vacation rental

    Loved our stay, the lil private beach was perfect- and the turtles were so amazing. Def will come back, the location was great & loads of friendly people.
    #211 was great, loved the new kitchen and we loved the space.
    The only thing to be aware of is that you will hear the road noise, but it was not that bad & didn't bother us.

    • Manager Responded on 2/13/2014

      Aloha, Our location to everything close by, is as you described "Perfect" and good to hear you enjoyed our condo. Look forward to your return. Mahalo

  •  
  • Road Noise

    Stayed 15 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Philip M from Surprise, Az does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We were very disappointed that the Lonely Planet description of Hale Kai left out the information that the resort is very, very near to the busiest road in the area. We heard motorcycles, garbage trucks, cars with loud mufflers and almost constant road noise while we were there for 15 days. We would not return to Hale Kai

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2014

      Aloha, It's unfortunate your stay at Hale Kai was overshadowed by some traffic noise. We receive numerous compliments for our location, and for the most part our guests enjoy the local ambience. Mahalo

  •  
  • Great location and very nice unit.

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bryan R from Temecula, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This unit was almost perfect. Some things a little dated but very clean. I would have given it a 5 except that the beds (I tried all 3) were very bad. The office staff was perfect. The location is grand with whales visible from the pool and the beach was clean and not crowded at all....until the turtles came ashore. Doesn't get any better than that. Thank you Hale Kai for making our vacation both affordable and convenient.

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2014

      Aloha - Our location by the ocean is amazing as you almost feel like you are at sea watching the humpback whales perform. The sea turtles occasionally enjoy a rest ashore. Mahalo

  •  
  • Loved our stay at Hale Kai!

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location and Unit at Hale Kai. We had four adults and one toddler and the unit was comfortable for all of us. It was a nice bonus having A/C in the unit. The view was fantastic overlooking a lovely park and ocean. Walked to get coffee each morning across the street, farmer's market and massages. We visited a different beach each day never having to drive more than 15-20 minutes and loved them all! Pool was fantastic and loved seeing the turtles right out front. Will definitely be back here when we return to Maui.

    • Manager Responded on 11/27/2013

      Aloha - Always great to hear you experienced everything the owners of #211 love about their unit and our location. The sea turtles out front put on quite a show. Mahalo - HKR, LLC

  •  
  • Review

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glen Ellyn, Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    A great location.

    • Manager Responded on 11/1/2013

      Aloha - Our location to everything is hard to match, with the ocean at your door step. Thanks for your recommendation. Mahalo, HKR, LLC

  •  
  • Lovely vacation rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert H from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I love having a kitchen so I can prepare breakfast and lunch and late night snacks. The green park next door is a big plus with a view of the ocean.

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2013

      Aloha - There are so many great benefits of the quiet relaxed vibe of a small boutique oceanfront complex compared to the hectic resorts with all the add on fees. Mahalo - HKR, LLC

  •  
  • Nice 2 bedroom unit with small warning.

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Snohomish, Washington does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic, and right next to the park. The view to the beach was lovely.
    Our only comment is the condo laundry was locked up, had to use the onsite (pay per use) laundry. The AC unit was also missing the remote, we assume locked up as well.
    We've never experienced that in other units and was disappointed.
    Other than that, nice 2 bedroom unit.

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2013

      Jennifer, Glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Hale Kai. The A/C remote is available in the office by request at no charge. The remotes travel home with guests so often, keeping them in the office has proven to be the only way we can be sure each guest has one when they arrive. Our apologies for your not receiving this information while you were here. We will be sure you have the remote the moment you arrive for your next vacation ! Aloha

  •  
  • Maui

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca K from Bridgenorth, ON does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The unit is very old and in need of repair and upgrading. The patio screen door would not close properly, neither did the bedroom door on the main floor. The mixer didn't work and there was an enormous amount of grime down the side of the fridge by the opening. It hadn't been cleaned for months. The view and location were great and we did see alot of turtles at the beach. the pool and BBQ area were nice. Being at the front of the building there was excessive street noise making it hard to sleep.

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2013

      Rebecca, We are very surprised by your review and sorry you had any issues. Our staff is available 24/7 to handle any situation that creates discomfort for our guests. The office phone number and email address are displayed in the unit and the Hale Kai welcome book. One phone call or a stop in the office and the issues you raised could have been easily remedied. We are happy to know you enjoyed the location, view and the other amenities at Hale Kai. We strive to make your total experience the Maui experience you dreamed of.. Aloha.

  •  
  • maui visit

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ewen W from Glebe, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    property a little tired but a great location & we really enjoyed our stay. Preferable to Oahu.

  •  
  • Bowers

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas B from Chandler, Az recommends this vacation rental

    Overall everything was great. Val was very helpful and great to work with. The only real complaint I have was with road noise and the fact the owner locked off the washer & dryer.

  •  
  • Maui Vacation March 2013

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Becky M from Florissant, Mo recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time. Saw a lot of whales. Rental property was nice. Would have liked to have clean towels on a daily basis.

  •  
  • Loved Hale Kai Even Though It Was Filthy

    Stayed 29 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Langley, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Cleaning staff should be fired. Spent first day cleaning before we could sleep. Handfuls of hair in shower drains, filthy mirrors, blood stains on "clean"sheets, disgustingly filthy bedspreads, un-speakables under beds, maid service didn't even turn on dishwasher or take out garbage, shag carpets had stuff buried in it, tiles missing in bathroom, build up of years of crud on inside kitchen cupboard door handles, (took photos) had to take them off and clean them ourselves, pubic hair in bathrooms around baseboards, loud eccentric full time tenant fed 1,000 birds from her deck at 6am every day, rude clique around pool made us feel unwelcome BUT office staff and location was fantastic. YES would go back (prepared to clean it myself)

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2013

      Aloha Cher So sorry to hear you had such a bad experience. I wish during your month stay you would have said something to me about the cleaning. I know it was a stressful time for you and your family and wish that all had gone good for you. Mahalo Valerie

  •  
  • Wonderful stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine H from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay. Condo had everything we needed. Only complaint I would have is the beds could use some upgrading and the room is not very soundproof. Aside from that, great location, great little condo, tons of turtles in the ocean right out front. Miss it already!

  •  
  • hale kai

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ketchikan, ak recommends this vacation rental

    x

  •  
  • Fantastic Experience

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Stevens, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time here in Oct 2012 - got exactly the low-key family vacation we were looking for (staying away from Front street). Location can't be beat for local food, pool next to the beach, saw sea turtles every day and snorkeled right out front... we had an amazing time - big thank you as well to Valerie in the office!

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2012

      Aloha Jeff I am so glad you and your family had a good time. Hale Kai is a great place with lots of aloha spirit. I hope you and your family will be back again soon. Mahalo Valerie

  •  
  • Loved our stay

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David B from Woodland Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    You cannot get a better view of the sunset from Maui. Hale Kai has a relaxed atmosphere--perfect for a relaxing vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2012

      Aloha We do have beautiful sunsets. Relaxing by the pool or ocean on our little property with our wonderful guests enjoying it. Mahalo for the kind words Valerie

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 16, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $158 $1,102 na 5 No restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $202-$224 $1,411-$1,568 $6,048-$6,720 5 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Apr 15, 2018 $208 $1,456 $6,240 5 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Jun 15, 2018 $175 $1,225 $5,250 5 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2018-Aug 15, 2018 $191 $1,337 $5,730 5 No restrictions
Aug 16, 2018-Dec 15, 2018 $175 $1,225 $5,250 5 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.955408,-156.686003

HKR, LLC, # W33827739-01, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums 3691 Lower Honoapiilani Road Lahaina, HI 96761 +1 (800) 446-7307 halekai@halekai.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon