Book by phone: +1 (800) 446-7307
View from Hale Kai 217's Lanai

Hale Kai # 217

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

3691 Lower Honoapiilani Rd #217 Lahaina, HI 96761 United States

Aloha and welcome to Hale Kai # 217


Maui Magic




Imagine walking through your new oasis, and having one of the most outstanding views of the ocean. The ocean is so hypnotic, that nothing else seems to exist but you and the moment you are in. You could sit for hours listening, and hearing the ocean playing like a symphony to your ears. The view off of the deck is first the blue glimmering pool, followed by the ocean and island landscape. This is something that everyone must experience in a lifetime, if not as often as possible.



Inside our place, you will find beautiful, new furnishings throughout. Brand new bedroom features such as new bed, lamps,night stand. The living room is now for couples. Honeymooners to long time marriage anniversary celebrations. New amenities include more than simply comfortable couches and chairs. Big screen t.v.with blu-ray player. And of course, the view of a lifetime. We know you will be more than satisfied!



When you are not in the condo there are many activities, which include many surrounding World Class golf courses, to 5 star dining. Some say that whale watching is some of the best in the World. We have giant Sea Turtles, Birds, Dolphins, and many other forms of Mother Nature. We are only minutes from the historical town of Lahaina, and lovely Kaanapali.



There is lots of shopping, Food, Fun, Art, and Recreation. But if you would like to relax you can go back home to be hypnotized by Mother Nature, at our lovely condo. Finish off the evening BBQing under the stars, and standing just a few feet from the ocean. Life doesn't get any better than this. So please come relax and enjoy a life that is calling you.



Rates:

Rates for this unit are based on two occupants, (additional $20/night/person), and also vary depending on season, length of stay, and whether booked at the last moment. Please specify your desired dates and number of occupants on the "Rates & Availability" tab to obtain a quote for your specific circumstances.


Additional Links:



Managed by HKR LLC, Hawaii Tax ID #: W33827739-01.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code 217
Beds 1 king bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, Non-Smoking
Floor Area 600 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Smoking Prohibited in unit and on lanai
Room Comfort Ceiling Fans, Louvered Windows, Vaulted Ceilings, Lanai Solar Screen, Wide building eaves, Air Conditioning not applicable
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Range, Dishwasher, Microwave, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Dishware, Glassware, Flatware, Cooking Utensils
Living High Speed Wireless Internet, Linens, Beach Towels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
Lanai Non-Smoking, Patio Set, Chaise Lounge
Common Area Access to Adjoining Beach, Oceanfront Pool, Oceanfront Gas Barbeques, Onsite Laundry Room, Onsite Rental Office, Off-Street Parking for 1 Vehicle
Nearby Beach Park, Farmers' Market, Grocery, Neighborhood Restaurants, Golf Courses, Tennis Courts, Exercise Fitness Facility, Spa, Resort Areas, Tourist Attractions, Shopping
Outdoor Lanai, Shared Pool, Adjoining Beach
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1071 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 44 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Best Deal on Maui!

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark A from Wheaton, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This was the fourth time we have stayed at Hale Kai. We love the laid-back quaintness of the condos and the location and view cannot be beat: Right on the ocean! The pool is small but adequate for families. The whole place has a family atmosphere. Get some fish at the Fish Market Maui, grill it on one of Hale Kai’s grills and eat dinner on your lanai overlooking the ocean. Nothing better!

  •  
  • Annual Visit A Success

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    michael B from Alameda, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We are annual visitors and have stayed in this unit before. We knew where everything was located and only had to do a quick inventory to determine what was needed to flesh things out.

  •  
  • Pinch Me I am in Paradise

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark B from Tiburon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I want to keep it a secret because I'll never be able to rent it again if people know what a gem it is. I have been going to the Hale Kai for 46 years. It is quiet with a wide view of the ocean and looks down on the pool. Don't stay in a hotel - stay here! You can BBQ your meals and meet your neighbors if you want. The staff is awesome and helpful. P E R F E C T !!!

  •  
  • Hale KARI #217

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larisa S from Queen Creek, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at this location before, and absolutely love Hale Kai! The property is managed very well and you can't beat having a private beach!
    Condo 217 has the most amazing view, however it could use some up grading. The bed and pillows were like sleeping on a rock and we woke up every day stiff and sore. The bathroom could use an over haul as well!

  •  
  • Wonderful Condo for a Maui Stay!

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was comfortable, clean and well furnished. Great views of the ocean, and the sunset each evening. Wonderful location, can walk to farmer's market and small local restaurants. Friendly neighbors and staff on-site.

  •  
  • 8th Visit to Hale Kai

    Stayed 11 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jane L from Dee Why, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    for the first time we stayed upstairs and really enjoy the view - TV was a little hard to operate with two controls and i would of loved a reading lamp for night reading in the lounge room but apart from that everything was perfect

  •  
  • WE Love the Hale Kai

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John D from Manhattan Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Hale Kai is the best.

  •  
  • Title

    Stayed 12 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill & June M from San Carlos, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    - Great. Stayed in unit 217. Would just suggest replacing coffee pot, since the burner was rusted. The unit could use a toaster.
    Other then that, things were great.
    I recommended that the property posted signs to people not to mess with the sea turtles. Not your obligation to do this, but it would be nice as I saw tourists, that don't know any better touching them and I'm not sure if they knew that was illegal. (they should know better, but people are lame :)

  •  
  • Excellent and Relaxing Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ernestina D from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Condo is right on the beach. Gorgeous views!!! Property is clean and quiet. Beautiful clean pool. Walking distance to stores, restaurants,and park. Condo was highly recommended to us by family. Would stay there again and highly recommend.

  •  
  • Milfred

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John M from Sacramento, ca recommends this vacation rental

    It was a lovely stay with friendly management and lovely neighborhood. It was my 4 rd stay here and as always it was nothing but enjoyable. If you would like to feel home away from home, I totally recommend staying here. Also, it is walking distance from a hair salon, two markets, and several places to eat.

  •  
  • We love Hale Kai

    Stayed 14 days ending in December, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this vacation rental

    This place is awesome! This was our 3rd time at Hale Kai in the past 4 years and we have already booked for next year. We like that it is a small complex (40 units) located right on the beach. The common areas are well maintained - pool and BBQ's always clean. Our unit, #217, was great. The lanai is a perfect place to watch sunsets & the turtles in the surf, and we even saw whales fairly close in.

  •  
  • MY 2016 GETAWAY

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacques J from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A relaxing vacation in Paradise

  •  
  • We'll Be Back!

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Annie M from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a perfect time in 217. The lanai looking over the water and pool is perfect, and at a bargain! We used the beach gear every day. Walking distance to a few rtine and excellent food stops, beach park right next door, conveniently close to Lahaina and Napili Bay. Quiet, private and perfect. Valerie was helpful and very sweet. We will be back as soon as we can be! Mahalo!

  •  
  • great location

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeannifer E from Cerritos, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The view is really the main selling point of this rental. Right in front of the pool that is in front of the ocean. tiny beach to the right side with beautiful majestic sea turtles living in the shallow rocks. sunsets are amazing. But. It's old. It smelled old. And another big but.... no air-conditioning! I about died of the heat. Even with the windows open and the fans going full blast it was hot. Of course, tropical island in July.... I get it.
    If the windows maybe could have screens so it doesn't get so dusty.... that would be great!
    The shower needs to be redone. It's old and yellowing.
    The over decorated and crowded living area needs a good cleaning too.
    Prime location tho. And when in Maui, you are barely in the condo so it fit our needs... We could have stayed in a newer place without the killer view :)

  •  
  • What a Great Spot

    Stayed 13 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry S from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We chose Hale Kai for its good price, great location and nice views. Little did we realize just how nice it was. We looked out over the pool to the ocean and perfect sunsets. The water just in front of Hale Kai has a small rocky reef, but on either side of the property are small but nice beaches. Every day we saw large sea turtles feeding and sunning on the rocks. At one point we saw 5 at the same time. I got to snorkel and swim with one of them. What an experience to share the water with such a large, gentle creature.

    Our condo was perhaps smaller than we expected, but was very comfortable. I would recommend this unit, or any unit at Hale Kai.

  •  
  • Wonderful stay, but would not recommend this unit.

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon H from Cobble Hill, BC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Wonderful complex, however our property (217) is in need of significant work. Excellent view, but kitchen not very functional. We're not looking for top of the line, but functionality is important. Dishwasher did not work; fridge is very rust-stained (aesthetic); no shelving on fridge door made it considerably less functional. Unit is also unnecessarily over-furnished which gives it a very cramped feeling. Love the location and the complex and would recommend that, but would not stay in this unit again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/24/2016

      Mahalo for staying with us at Hale Kai. Being on ocean with our wonderful views. Shortly after you left the new refrigerator and dishwasher were delivered. Sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Owner did get some new furnishings to clear up more living space. We will be taking new pictures of the unit for our web site in the next month.

  •  
  • A treasure, wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandon B from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    The top unit was wonderful, own beach, great location to walk to the stores or coffee. Great place for the quite mind.

  •  
  • early december

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Thornton, Co recommends this vacation rental

    The location and view were amazing. The time we spent there was truly relaxing and well worth it, watching the sea turtles right outside the property.

  •  
  • Location, location, location.

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orange, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The vacation was a good time & the property it was nice. I liked the windows & the big slider door at the back... the breeze would blow place. It had everything we needed.
    HOWEVER-the bathroom shower floor & the side of the refrigerator.
    HINT TO MANAGEMENT: Bathroom shower floor needs resurfacing or something.

  •  
  • Perfect escape

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom & Janet C from Bellingham, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect place; away from the rush and busyness of the crowded tourist areas yet within a few minutes of the best beaches and large resorts and shopping. The facilities are awesome without being too expensive. We would definitely would come back.

  •  
  • Nana's review

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    carolyn l from shelby, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The view was beautiful .....staff was very helpful....would defiantly stay again

  •  
  • Ocean Front in Paradise

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deborah R from Milton, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Had another wonderful stay at Hale Kai, can't beat the ocean front property. Nice breeze, sounds of the waves, turtles right out front. Unit 217 was perfect, very comfortable and well equipped with all of the amenities. Hope to come back soon

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2015

      Aloha, Great to hear you found 'Paradise" at Hale Kai and we look forward to your return. Mahalo

  •  
  • A most pleasant stay!

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent!!!

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2015

      Aloha and Mahalo

  •  
  • Small paradise

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniela K from Zurich, Zurich recommends this vacation rental

    The Hale Kai condo 217 furniture and apt is quite dated but the beautiful panoramic view top it all. We loved this peacefull place very much and we regret to did not have booked it for longer... Mahalo for the nice stay in Hale Kai

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2015

      Aloha, We look forward to your next stay at Hale Kai. Mahalo

  •  
  • West Maui

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan M from Ashland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. Awesome view from our porch/condo watching the whales and sunsets. Great location - walkable to beaches, grocery store, health food store and good restaurants.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2015

      Aloha, Our location by the sea is hard to beat! Mahalo

  •  
  • Olson Stay - Feb 27 - March 4

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    mary o from rockford, mn recommends this vacation rental

    comfortable, but kitchen is in need of new appliances and utensils/Frying pan, hot pads etc. Need better lighting by grills. Too much furniture - too crowded. Hard to work TV and Videos.
    Nice view

    • Manager Responded on 3/6/2015

      Aloha, Thanks for the feedback and we do have the most amazing views from our lanai with paces to the ocean. Mahalo

  •  
  • Long time Hale Kai visitors

    Stayed 16 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve & Kitzie R from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Hale Kai on and off for 35 years. Unit #217 has been our Feb. home for the last 4 years and we love it. Furniture, TV, kitchen, outside seating and a good bed are all great. What needs to be improved is cleanliness. The chair/ottoman, rugs and bedspread need attention. The unit is also cluttered and as a result it uses up precious space. The full bedroom closet restricts renter space, and artificial plants and flowers block view and eating space. The inside of the fridge door should be fixed to allow for more room for food. Our suggestions are meant to upgrade a unit that is already a gem and can just get better. Thank you Terry for sharing #217 with us and we look forward to more beautiful February's at Hale Kai

    • Manager Responded on 3/14/2015

      Aloha, Thanks for your ongoing patronage at Hale Kai and #217. We look forward to your return next year. Mahalo

  •  
  • Hale Kai #217

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Juneau, Alaska recommends this vacation rental

    Everything worked out perfectly and we had a wonderful time!

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2015

      Aloha, Good to hear you had a wonderful time. Mahalo

  •  
  • Maui Memories

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Great location,a person couldn't get any closer to the ocean and the beach. Good place to view sea turtles. The property is well maintained including a clean pool. This unit could really use some updating in the kitchen and bathroom, and better bedding and pillows. Amenities are close by, Whaler's Village Mall, and restaurants. Enjoyed Duke's and Leilani's, and the market down the street.

    • Manager Responded on 12/9/2014

      Aloha, Great to hear you enjoyed our location and enjoyed all the amenities. Mahalo

  •  
  • This Place Is a Treasure!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Neighborhood feel; not part of resort complexes nearby. We have stayed here twice, and this place is a treasure! Units are very comfortable and well-equipped, and the grounds and buildings are well-kept. But the best part is that the complex is right next to a state park, where you can walk along the beach and watch the babies and dogs go in the water. We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2014

      Aloha, Great to hear you enjoyed our local vibe and we look forward to hosting you next visit. Mahalo

  •  
  • Gorgeous respite from city life

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jo C from Auckland, Auckland recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very relaxing time, our views were fabulous, the staff friendly & very helpful and went the extra mile (literally, to take us to the local airport for our departure because the taxi co. wouldn't). Although the condo was a little dated, with a couple of minor maintenance issues, it felt very comfortable, had everything (and more than) you needed, it was perfect for us. A special treat were the turtles feeding immediately in front of the condos, if you can't afford a snorkle tour, pick up mask, snorkle & flippers from the ABC store and get all the turtles and tropical fish you want. We had a fabulous relaxing time, thanks.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2014

      Aloha, Great to hear you enjoyed our location, views and the sea turtles. Valerie and Michelle provide a very welcoming Aloha for our guests and one of our advantages in having an on-site rental office. Mahalo

  •  
  • My home away from home

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl S from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything my husband and I wanted .We will be coming back


    My husband and I loved having our own Apt with a kitchen,and looking out every morning at the beautiful pacific ocean.W'ell be back.


    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2014

      Aloha, Great to hear you found a home away from home, while the ocean views are magnificent. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip in #217. Mahalo

  •  
  • Hale Kai

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edine S from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    It was awesome as it always is! The units are clean, it's quiet, the pool is clean and well maintained. Valerie and the office staff are lovely and always helpful. We love coming to stay at Hale Kai.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2014

      Aloha, Great hearing your stay was awesome and look forward to hosting your next vacation. Mahalo

  •  
  • Hale Kai 217

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jodie & Katie C from Niwot, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place-a bit too much furniture but was fine.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2014

      Aloha, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your vacation. Mahalo

  •  
  • Five nights in Paradise at Hale Kai

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    STEPHEN G from BAKERSFIELD, CA recommends this vacation rental

    So easy to find this wonderful place online to book it. The photos really tell the story before you book; no surprises when you get there. Everything went so smooth. Wonderful location; incredible view; friendly people.

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2014

      Aloha, thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased to hear the online booking process, unit information and our location were as presented. We look forward to hosting you next trip. Mahalo

  •  
  • review

    Stayed 21 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alan R from El Segundo, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed Hali Kai, unit is a litle over crowded
    with furniture.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2014

      Aloha, Great to hear you enjoyed Hale Kai. Each unit is individually owned and therefore have different furnishings, while this also makes Hale Kai unique. Mahalo

  •  
  • Our perfect Maui Vacatrion!

    Stayed 15 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chet & Debra K from Ferndale, Ea recommends this vacation rental

    We were fortunate to have stayed in room #217 at the Hale Kai for 2 WEEKS! We were also albe to view other properities of friends who travelled at the same time as us. We were quite impressed with the "fanciness" of their accomodations, but NONE of them had the same convenience as our location did. We were able to vacation ON OUR OWN TERMS! Our own everything....private beach, private pool, full kitchen, large bedroom, clean grounds, our own BBQ's to use, convenient walk to stores, restaraunts and shops and ohhhh lets not forget...OUR OWN VISITING TURTLES...ON OUR BEACH! Loved staying in the Hunt's unit and plan on booking it plus 2 others for Christmas of 2015!

    • Manager Responded on 12/21/2013

      Aloha - It sounds like #217 exceeded your expectations and yes, Hale Kai is a gem! Look forward to your return. Mahalo

  •  
  • 7 Days in Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cypress, California recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at Hale Kai. Our condo was perfect! Equipped with more than everything we needed. Valerie at the property management office was wonderful. We will be happy to recommend this property. Thank You

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2013

      Aloha - Always great to hear the condo and Hale Kai was perfect for your stay. Mahalo - HKR, LLC

  •  
  • A great vacation at Hale Kai

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    A most pleasant experience.
    Valerie Kane is the best manager the property ever had in the 40 years of our vacations at Hale Kai

  •  
  • A Dream vacation at the rainbow Isle...

    Stayed 36 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cetin S from Thornhill, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Hale Kai is a perfect and very friendly location for a perfect holiday.
    Our unit was excellent for Ocean view and wale watching; roomy and very good entertainment equipment (HDTV, DVD/CD players, radio etc. Especially stack of movie DVD's provided in the unit was very valuable!) We do plan to stay in Hale Kai again in the near future.
    One major shortcoming with the unit was that it's very cluttered with some unnecessary/dublicate furnishings and kitchen stuff. We hope owner will reduce some of them in the future

  •  
  • Enjoyable Stay

    Stayed 10 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonton recommends this vacation rental

    True oceanfront rental.

  •  
  • A visit to Paradise

    Stayed 10 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Myrna D from Sonoma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the apartment, it's furnishings and the "extra's" such as DVD's, boogie board, snorkling equipment and other amenities. Obviously, the owner put great thought and consideration into their guests' pleasurable experiences in Hawaii.

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2012

      Aloha Myrna Each unit is individually owned and has it's own charm. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Mahalo Valerie

  •  
  • Our Pleasant Stay at Hale Kai in Unit 217

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shari M from El Segundo, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was awesome! The view, the pool, the closeness of the beach, having access to barbeques, the laundry room was nice, and the location was great. We loved staying here!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2012

      Aloha Shari I love hearing how much to enjoyed the property. We have wonderful guests too. Mahalo Valerie

  •  
  • Always a Relaxing Stay

    Stayed 19 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim B from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing summer staying at the Hale Kai. We look forward to the time when we are able to come back to enjoy the sunrises, morning runs, reading by the pool, swimming with the sea turtles, and amazing sunsets :)

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2012

      Aloha and Mahalo for the kind words. Hale Kai truly is a relaxing place.Mahalo Valerie

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $171-$190 $1,197-$1,330 $5,130-$5,700 5 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Apr 15, 2018 $190 $1,330 $5,700 5 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Jun 15, 2018 $140 $980 $4,200 5 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2018-Aug 15, 2018 $150 $1,050 $4,500 5 No restrictions
Aug 16, 2018-Dec 15, 2018 $140 $980 $4,200 5 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.955408,-156.686003

HKR, LLC, # W33827739-01, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums 3691 Lower Honoapiilani Road Lahaina, HI 96761 +1 (800) 446-7307 halekai@halekai.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon